top of page

About me

M.Sc.Psych. Stefan Passvogel

I studied psychology at the University of Tübingen and am currently in further training at the ZIST Academy for Psychotherapy, which combines Gestalt therapy with body psychotherapeutic approaches such as NARM and Somatic Expierence on the basis of depth psychological therapy. With numerous additional qualifications in systemic therapy and cognitive behavioral therapy, I am broadly positioned and focused on the treatment of attachment disorders in adults. I have the honor of being able to bring the "Three-Pillars-Approach" to Germany as a teaching psychotherapist. I am in constant supervision with David Elliot, Ph.D., co-developer of the method and have previously studied the method with Daniel P. Brown, Ph.D.

My work with the "Three Pillars Method" is embedded in my understanding as a longtime meditator, hypnotherapist and depth psychology therapist. I am also inspired by C. G. Jung with his concept of individuation and the hero's journey.  At the same time, I often combine therapy with techniques of parts work, such as ego-state therapy or the Internal Family System. I also offer attachment-based trauma therapy, which not only uses biofocal and bilateral stimulation techniques such as EMDR or brainspotting, but also ensures that a secure attachment representation is present via IPFs.
 

I completed my first training in NLP & hypnotherapy in 2012. In 2014, I completed my training at the Milton Erickson Society and from then on represented them at the pbp congresses, where I am active both as a speaker and workshop leader. In 2022, I presented the IPF protocol for the first time to 130 enthusiastic colleagues at the MEG annual conference. Since then, I have been running training courses there in the treatment of attachment disorders with hypnotherapy.

In addition to my passion for psychotherapy, I have a great interest in the practice of meditation and the Dharma. I started practicing Vipassana meditation according to N.S. Goenka and mindfulness 15 years ago. I have been practicing Mahayana and Vajrayana for 10 years, the last few years mainly Mahamudra and Dzogchen with Daniel P. Brown and Dustin Di Perna.
 

In addition to my psychotherapeutic work, I have worked as a consultant in the business world, accompanying large change management projects with a focus on mental health. I have experience with various disorders such as cPTBS, depression, anxiety disorders, compulsions and somatoform disorders.

Stefan Passvogel Profil

Memberships

Three-Pillars-Approach with Daniel P. Brown and David Elliot

Psychological psychotherapist (retired)

Teaching trainer for hypnotherapy

 

Main focus:
Three-Pillars-Approach for the treatment of attachment patterns

 

Memberships:
Milton Erickson Society for Clinical Hypnosis e.V.

German Psychotherapists' Association (DPtV)

German Society for Body Psychotherapy e.V.

Professional Association of German Psychologist

Positive Psychologie & Meditation (German)

1.jpg

Positive psychology asks the question, what is the nature of human progress and flourishing? What distinguishes people who can adapt well to new circumstances and learn skills successfully from those for whom it takes longer or does not work too well? ...

Work experience

since 2023

- Trainer in the "Three Pillars Approach" in Germany through the Milton Erickson Society

- Psychotherapy in own (online) practice

- Self-awareness workshops on "Art of Relating

2022 - 2023

- Psychological psychotherapist (i.A.) at the ZIST Academy for Psychotherapy

- Core group therapist at the Adula Clinic for Psychosomatics and Psychotherapy

2018-2022

- Senior change management consultant on group-wide change initiatives
- University lecturer for courses in Positive Psychology and Emotional Mastery at renowned universities

2012-2016

NLP Trainer, NLP Master, NLP Coach (Society of NLP), Curriculum Hypnotherapy (Milton Erickson Society)

bottom of page

top of page

Über mich

M.Sc.Psych. Stefan Passvogel

Ich habe Psychologie an der Universität Tübingen studiert und befinde mich in der Weiterbildung an der ZIST Akademie für Psychotherapie, welche auf Basis der tiefenpsychologische Therapie, die Gestalttherapie mit körperpsychotherapeutischen Ansätzen, wie NARM und Somatic Expierence kombiniert. Mit zahlreichen Zusatzqualifikationen in systemischer Therapie und kognitiver Verhaltenstherapie bin ich breit aufgestellt und auf die Behandlung von Bindungsstörungen bei Erwachsenen fokussiert. Ich habe die Ehre, den "Three-Pillars-Approach" als Lehrpsychotherapeut nach Deutschland bringen zu dürfen. Ich bin in ständiger Supervison bei Ph.D. David Elliot, Co-Entwickler der Methode und habe vorher bei Ph.D. Daniel P. Brown die Methode erlernt.

Meine Arbeit mit der "Three Pillars Methode" ist eingebettet in mein Verständnis als langjährige Meditierender, Hypnosetherapeut und tiefenpsychologischer Therapeut. Auch inspiriert mich C. G. Jung mit seinem Konzept der Individuation und der Heldenreise.  Gleichzeitig kombiniere ich häufig die Therapie mit Techniken der Teilearbeit, wie Ego-State-Therapie oder Internal Familiy System. Auch biete ich bindungsbasierte Traumatherapie an, bei welcher nicht nur biofokale und bilaterale Stimmulationstechniken wie EMDR oder Brainspotting eingesetzt werden, sondern gleichzeitig sichergestellt wird, dass über IPFs eine sichere Bindungsrepräsentanz vorhanden ist.

Meine erste Ausbildung in NLP & Hypnosetherapie absolvierte ich 2012. Im Jahr 2014 absolvierte ich dann die Ausbildung an der Milton Erickson Gesellschaft, vertrat diese von da an auf den pbp-Kongressen und bin dort sowohl als Sprecher, als auch als Workshopleiter tätig. Im Jahr 2022 stelle ich zum ersten Mal das IPF-Protokoll auf der MEG-Jahrestagung 130 begeisterter Kolleginnen und Kollegen vor. Seit dem führe ich dort Ausbildungen in der Behandlung von Bindungsstörungen mit Hypnotherapie durch.

Neben meiner Leidenschaft für die Psychotherapie hege ich ein großes Interesse an der Meditationspraxis und dem Dharma. Vor 15 Jahren begann ich mit Vipassana Meditation nach N.S. Goenka und Achtsamkeitspraxis. Seit 10 Jahren praktiziere ich Mahayana und Vajrayana, die letzten Jahre vor allem Mahamudra und Dzogchen mit Daniel P. Brown und Dustin Di Perna.

 

Neben meiner psychotherapeutischen Tätigkeit arbeitete ich als Beraterin in der Wirtschaft, begleitet große Change-Management-Projekte mit Fokus Mental Health. Ich habe Erfahrungen mit verschiedensten Störungsbildern, wie kPTBS, Depression, Angsterkrankungen, Zwängen und somatoformen Störungen.

Stefan Passvogel Profil

Mitgliedschaften

Three-Pillars-Approach bei Daniel P. Brown und David Elliot

Psychologischer Psychotherapeut (i.A.)

Lehrtrainer für Hypnosetherapie

Schwerpunkt:

Three-Pillars-Approach zur Behandlung von Bindungsmustern

Mitgliedschaften:

Milton Erickson Gesellschaft für klinische Hypnose e.V.

Deutsche PsychotherapeutenVereinigung (DPtV)

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Körperpsychotherapie e.V.

Berufsverband Deutscher Psychologinnen und Psychologen

Positive Psychologie & Meditation

Podcast Positive Psychologie & Meditation

Die Positive Psychologie stellt sich die Frage, was ist die Natur menschlichen Fortschritts und Entfaltung? Was unterscheidet Menschen, die sich gut an neue Umstände anpassen können und Fähigkeiten erfolgreich lernen, von denen, bei denen es länger oder nicht zu gut funktioniert? ...

Berufserfahrung

seit 2023

- Ausbilder im "Three Pillars Approach" in Deutschland über die Milton Erickson Gesellschaft

- Psychotherapie in eigener (Online-)Praxis

- Selbsterfahrungsworkshops über "Art of Relating"

2022 - 2023

- Psychologischer Psychotherapeut (i.A.) an der ZIST Akademie für Psychotherapie

- Kerngruppentherapeut an der Adula Klinik für Psychosomatik und Psychotherapie

2018-2022

- Senior Change Management Berater bei Konzernweiten Veränderungsinitiativen

- Hochschuldozent für Kurse in Positiver Psychologie und Emotionale Meisterschaft an namhaften Universitäten

2012-2016

NLP-Trainer, NLP-Master, NLP-Coach (Society of NLP),  Curriculum Hypnotherapie (Milton Erickson Gesellschaft)

bottom of page